Ashley Mauritzen

I set out to compile this book because I was sick of believing that I could control my future and the world around me. Labouring under this assumption was getting me nowhere; it was only getting me sick of myself. Six months ago then, I decided that I wasn’t going to be this way anymore. I decided to let go of the future, which was one of the best (and hardest) things I’ve ever done. Giving up on the future is not the same as giving up: it’s acknowledging that we live in a world of constant change. These days, I have as much real ‘Self’ control as I ever did before but I’m able to respond to, and even rejoice in, the daily transformations taking place in me, others and the world we live in. Transform is a testimony to the fact that the only price of letting go is letting new things in – and it’s a price worth paying.

Leave a Reply

