André Döbert

I am scared of transformation. I like things the way they are. I hold on to my habits and treat them like an integral part of me – like a scare you got used to. The scare might not be pretty but, somehow, it’s a part of you. I know I shouldn’t behave like that; not just because it’s a very unfashionable approach to life these days but, even worse, because avoiding transformation means avoiding progress. Nevertheless, both I and my work transform. I don’t want to know how and why; it is a process happening somewhere in my brain. I am not questioning it or investigating it because things of true beauty can only be beyond comprehension.

Leave a Reply

